App To See Who Blocked You On Instagram In 2023
Looking for an app to see who blocked you on Instagram then you are at the right place in this article we will see how to know who blocked you on Instagram.
In the past few years, Social Media platforms have become an integral part of everyone’s life and Instagram is no exception. Instagram’s increasing popularity has led to users encountering issues like being blocked by someone.
Although Instagram doesn’t provide any built-in feature to know who has blocked you. But there are some third-party apps available that claim to provide this feature.
In this article, we will explore some of the most popular app to see who blocked you on IG.
Can I See Who Has Blocked Me On Instagram?
Yes, although Instagram doesn’t provide you with any built-in feature to see who has blocked you on IG. There are some third-party applications that claim to provide this feature and let you know who blocked you.
Other than these third-party apps there is no way of knowing who has blocked you on Instagram. This is because IG wants users to be able to block an account privately.
Best App To See Who Blocked You On Instagram?
Here are the best applications that can help you see who blocked you on Instagram.
It is a free Instagram analysis tool that can be used to analyze your Instagram account. You can see the activities of your friends and celebrities.
Sarman is one the best app to see who blocked you on IG, other than that there are many other features that this app offers for Instagram analysis.
Features Of Sarman
These are some of the features that you will get along with Sarman, with Sarman you can keep track of:-
- Followers you lost,
- Followers you gained,
- Followers that do not follow you back,
- Users that you are not following back,
- People who blocked you,
- Followers who deleted their comments & likes.
- Quickly unfollow non-followers.
Profile Reports+ is also one of the well known app to see who blocked you on Instagram. It also offers some other features that can be used to analyse your Instagram Profile.
Features Of Profile Reports+
These are the features that you can expect to get with Profile Reports+
- Track Followers Increase/Loss
- Instagram Profile Analytics
- Profile Insights
- Engagement reports
- Post Performance Tracking
- Story Performance Tracking
- Optimize Your posts
- Find out who are your unfollowers
- Find out who blocked you
- See your secret fans
- Who viewed your story
- Detect followers who don’t follow you back
- See followers who have not followed back by you
You can try these app to see who blocked you on IG but these third-party apps are not sure to provide accurate data.
It’s recommended not to rely on app to see who blocked you on Instagram as they are not very accurate. If you really want to see who blocked you on IG then best method is to see it yourself using some methods.
How To Tell If Someone Has Blocked You On Instagram?
If you have suspicions that someone may have blocked you then there are few signs you can look out for:-
- You Can’t find their profile:-If someone has blocked you then you won’t be able to see that person’s profile on the search result and platform.
- You Can’t see their post or stories:- Prior if you were able to see the post and stories of that person and now you can’t then there are chances that you have been blocked by that person on Instagram.
- Mutual Friend’s Post:- Check the post of the mutual friend if the person you suspect has liked or commented on the post of your mutual friend then it is unlikely that they have blocked you.
- Try sending a direct message:- If you try to send them a direct message and the message fails to send then it could be that they have blocked you.
Instead of using an app to see who blocked you on Instagram, you can use these methods, as these are more accurate and provides you with better data as compared to apps.
Along with images and videos, a person can also hide Instagram notes from someone by blocking that person. If you aren’t able to see notes from that person, it is likely that you have been blocked by that person.
What Happens When You Get Blocked On Instagram?
When someone blocks you on Instagram you won’t be able to see their posts, stories, or account on Instagram. Even if you manually search for their profile you won’t be able to see it.
Also, you can’t see any comments or likes that person has made on anyone’s account. On top of that if you send them a direct message that person won’t receive that message.
You should remember that if someone blocks you that means that person doesn’t want to interact with you. While being blocked by someone on IG can be frustrating and hurtful but it’s best to respect their decision and try not to contact them.
Can You See The Profile Of The Person Who Blocked You?
Yes, you can see the profile of the person who has blocked you. But once you open their account you will not be able to see any of their post. You will just receive a message saying “No post yet”.
But in some cases you won’t be able to see their profiles after getting blocked. If there is any profile that was visible to you earlier but is not available now then there are chances you have been blocked by that person. you can confirm that by using app to see who blocked you on Instagram.
In these types of situations, even if you use other tricks like finding someone on social media by photo then also you won’t be able to find that person’s Instagram profile.
Can You Message Someone Who Blocked You On Instagram?
No, You cannot directly send message someone who has blocked you on IG. Once someone blocks you on Instagram it means they have restricted all the communications with you. Including direct messages.
You won’t be able to send any type of message to them, not only that but all your previous conversations will also be deleted from your inbox.
However, there are some workarounds that you can use if you really want to contact that person one of them is creating a new account and then sending them a message or using a friend’s account to message them.
What Happens If You Message Someone Who Has Blocked You?
You can message someone who has blocked you on Instagram but that person will not receive your message.
Instagram will prevent those messages from being delivered so, they won’t be able to respond to the message you sent.
In fact, sometimes it is impossible to send a message to someone who has blocked you, as you won’t be able to find that person’s profile in your search result.
The reason is that if someone blocks you on Instagram they basically vanish from your view on the platform and the only way to confirm it is by utilizing any app to see who blocked you on Instagram.
Can I Unblock Myself If Someone Has Blocked Me On Instagram?
No, Once you are blocked by someone on Instagram you cannot unblock yourself. If you are blocked by many people then it could result in IG suspension.
How Can I Prevent Getting Blocked On Instagram?
To Prevent getting blocked by someone on Instagram, you should follow Instagram’s community guidelines, avoid spamming or harassing other users and be conscious about what you post.
Check out some other posts related to Instagram that you may find interesting:-
- How To Find People In Your Area On Instagram?
- How To Download Instagram Reels Without Watermark?
- How To Add Multiple Links To Instagram Bio?